Back to All Events

Pinchas Zukerman Plays Brahms


Part of the Robert, Carrie, and Bobbie Steck Family Foundation Great Performers Series

Andrew Constantine, conductor
Pinchas Zuckerman, violin
Amanda Forsyth, cello

Schumann — Manfred Overture, Op. 115
Bruch — Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 26
Brahms — Concert for Violin and Cello in A Minor, Op. 102              

A brilliant musical master, about whom the Los Angeles Times says, “Zukerman again seemed the forever-young virtuoso…expressively resourceful…technically impeccable, effortless…"   

Earlier Event: January 26
St. Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra
Later Event: March 7
Blue Cathedral